St Ives High School logo

St Ives High School

St Ives High School

Respect Perseverance Growth

Telephone02 9144 1689

Emailstives-h.school@det.nsw.edu.au

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

School Executive

Principal: Mr Mark Watson

Deputy Principal: Ms Nathalie Bodley

 

 

Deputy Principal: Mr Nathan Lawler

 

 

Deputy Principal: Ms Claire Cartwright

Head teachers for Key Learning Areas

Head Teacher: Mr Sean Champion
KLA: Administration
 

Head Teacher: Ms Pat Gettens
KLA: Creative arts
 

Head Teacher: Ms Rebecca Smith
KLA: English

 

Head Teacher: Ms Ruth Joynes
KLA: English as second language (ESL)/Learning other than English (LOTE)/Support

 

Head Teacher: Ms Maria Miller (rel.)
KLA: Human society and its environment (HSIE)

 

Head Teacher: Mr Stewart Mitchell
KLA: Mathematics

 

Head Teacher: Mr Michael Kettels
KLA: Personal development, health and physical education (PD/H/PE)

 

Head Teacher: Mr Michael O'Connell
KLA: Science

 

Head Teacher: Ms Johanne Doherty
KLA: Technology and applied science (TAS)

 

Head Teacher: Mrs Natasha Mercer
KLA: Teaching and learning

 

Head Teacher: Ms Michelle Nunura
KLA: Welfare

 

Year advisers 

Year 7 — Ms Emma Abraham (emma.abraham5@det.nsw.edu.au)

 

Year 8 — Mr Adrian Zaboklicki (adrian.zaboklicki2@det.nsw.edu.au)
 

 

Year 9 — Ms Maria Miller (maria.miller17@det.nsw.edu.au)
 

 

Year 10 — Ms Peta Regan (peta.regan@det.nsw.edu.au)
 

 

Year 11 — Ms Sandra Khalili (sandra.khalili1@det.nsw.edu.au)
 

 

Year 12 — Ms Katherine Paterson (katherine.paterson2@det.nsw.edu.au)
 

 

Calling the right teacher

In order to streamline phone calls to the school and to save your time and frustration in not being able to speak to the correct person, here is a brief summary of who you should ring to help answer your questions. This flowchart will also assist you in your request - Who to contact?

For any queries, please ask for the following teachers:

  • If there is a class problem within a specific subject or you have a general problem within a specific subject, ask for the Head Teacher of that subject.
  • Welfare related concerns, ask for the Year Adviser, Head Teacher Welfare or Deputy Principals - Nathalie Bodley (Years 10 and 12), Nathan Lawler (Years 9 and 11) and Claire Cartwright (Years 7 and 8). 
  • For discipline concerns, contact one of the Deputy Principals.
  • For progress related concerns, ask for the Year Adviser.
  • For career advice call Mr Neil Holmes on 9144 1689, ext 116
  • For the counsellor call Ms Emmy Druce on 9144 1689, ext 111 

You can contact the school office:

  • if you wish to check on attendance
  • for bus and train passes
  • for fees and excursion payments.